Getting involved in life and the world again! Get off that sofa!

Posted: July 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

5334f04265408f506dce24e977f88ce4

Are you into say, yoga? Or perhaps you want a support group or even a bunch of people to enjoy books you read or to go out and socialize and meet others and listen to music? Dig board games? I found a way to find all of the above OR create the group I need or want myself at Meetup.com .

Time to get off the sofa, stop watching TV, eating junk or just vegetating your life away. It is somehow like a living death. I mean how much tv can you watch anyways?  I decided I too needed to get out and join the world and get active again in life don’t ya think? I live in a city thriving with these things.

 

But even if you aren’t in a city but in a small town (like I grew up in) you can get what you are needing I believe. No groups in your area? You can create one yourself. If you aren’t that bold perhaps check out your local library or church, there is probably something there.

Life means being involved with other people. It was and is important to me.

I am also checking out volunteer opportunities around my area. There it so much need out there for volunteers it is staggering. It feels great to feel involved and valuable in the world. I did learn I needed to start small and do something like this say, one time a week.

Can you teach a skill, a craft or an art? Why not do that now. Counties/parishes always want this kind of thing for seniors, teens or children. Check with your church if that doesn’t pan out for you.

Kind of a metamorphosis, like a butterfly coming out of the cocoon of too much fat, too much food, too much inactivity to feel my wings and start to expand them.

Leave a comment